Admission to all Indian undergraduate (MBBS) medical science courses in Government and private medical colleges are through the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET-UG).

NATIONAL ELIGIBILITY CUM ENTRANCE TEST (NEET) is conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for admission to MBBS/BDS Courses and other undergraduate medical courses. From 2020, the admission to MBBS course in AIIMS, New Delhi, JIPMER and all AIIMS like Institutions will also be made through NEET.



  1. All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, Delhi
  2. Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh, Chandigarh
  3. Christian Medical College, Vellore, Tamil Nadu
  4. National Institute of Mental Health & Neuro Sciences, Bangalore, Karnataka
  5. Sanjay Gandhi Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
  6. Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
  7. Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Kochi, Kerala
  8. Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education & Research, Puducherry, Pondicherry
  9. Kasturba Medical College, Manipal, Karnataka
  10. King George`s Medical University, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
  11. Institute of Liver and Biliary Sciences, New Delhi, Delhi
  12. Madras Medical College and Government General Hospital, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
  13. Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education And Research, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
  14. St. John’s Medical College, Bengaluru, Karnataka
  15. Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
  16. Vardhman Mahavir Medical College & Safdarjung Hospital New Delhi, Delhi
  17. Maulana Azad Medical College, Delhi, Delhi
  18. Christian Medical College, Ludhiana, Punjab
  19. University College of Medical Sciences, Delhi, Delhi
  20. JSS Medical College, Mysore, Karnataka
  21. Kasturba Medical College, Mangaluru, Karnataka
  22. Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi, Delhi
  23. Siksha `O` Anusandhan, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
  24. Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune, Maharashtra
  25. Govt. Medical College & Hospital, Chandigarh, Chandigarh
  26. Dayanand Medical College, Ludhiana, Punjab
  27. Sawai Man Singh Medical College, Jaipur, Rajasthan
  28. PSG Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
  29. Datta Meghe Institute of Medical Sciences, Wardha, Maharashtra
  30. M. S. Ramaiah Medical College, Bengaluru, Karnataka
  31. S. R. M. Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
  32. Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology, Bhubaneshwar, Odisha
  33. Maharishi Markandeshwar, Ambala, Harayana
  34. Saveetha Institute of Medical and Technical Sciences, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
  35. Annamalai University, Annamalainagar, Tamil Nadu
  36. K. S. Hegde Medical Academy, Mangaluru, Karnataka
  37. Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences, Karad, Maharashtra
  38. Sri Venkateswara Institute of Medical Sciences, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
  39. Regional Institute of Medical Sciences, Imphal West, Manipur
  40. Mahatma Gandhi Medical College and Research Institute, Puducherry, Pondicherry


International Medical Colleges approved by the MCI (Medical Council of India)